Personal Assistant wanted to assist a disabled woman to live an Independent life

Position: Part time
Location: Celbridge Co. Kildare
Salary: €14 per hour (basic)

Background:

I’m mid-40s, with a physical disability; I work and lead a very independent life. I am looking for a committed person to assist me with my daily living needs. I am supported by an Independent Living organisation to manage my support service.

Duties

  • Assistance with personal care and domestic needs
  • Assistance to appointments and other such tasks
  • Social Activities

Hours: Weekday and weekend hours available. These times are a guide but may be subject to some change.

  • Weekdays: 9am – 11/11.30am or 7.30am – 9am depending on the day
  • Weekends: 9am – 11/11.30am
  • Lunch calls: 2pm – 3.30pm
  • Teatime 6pm – 7pm
  • Night calls: 9/9.30pm – 10/10.30pm

A combination of the above hours can be agreed with the successful candidate. On some occasions there may be longer shifts available.

Qualities/Requirements

  • FETAC Level 5 in Health Care or caring industry or equivalent experience
  • An understanding of disability and the Independent Living movement
  • Patient handling experience/ qualification essential
  • Must be available to attend mandatory training sessions
  • Ability to follow instruction
  • Flexible
  • Some evening, antisocial and weekend hours will be required
  • Sociable and good sense of humour
  • Ability to work as part of a team and on own initiative

If interested please email your CV to Joanne mulligansjoanne@gmail.com

Qualifications must be shown at interview. All references on headed paper.

Completion of Garda Vetting will be required as part of the recruitment process.

General Info

Date Entered/Updated
12th May, 2020
Region
Celbridge, Co Kildare
Expiry Date
12th Jun, 2020