Clare Museum

Clare Museum is one of the ten county museums in the Republic of Ireland (Donegal, Monaghan, Cavan, Louth, Cork, Tipperary South, Kerry, Limerick and Waterford).

The establishment of Clare Museum is in line with the National Heritage Council's policy to see a systematic development of local authority based county museum structures.

Our main aim is to collect, store, preserve, exhibit and interpret the material culture of County Clare.

Designated under the Cultural Institutions Act (1997) to collect and hold archaeological artifacts on behalf of the National Museum of Ireland.

Contact Information: 

Clare Museum
Arthur's Row, Ennis.

Tel: 065 - 6823382


Date Entered/Updated: