IICP Education and Training: Summer Series of 1-day Workshops - Special Offer 3 for 2

IICP Education and Training

Summer Series of 1-day Workshops

SPECIAL OFFER 3 for 2

6 CPD hours for each workshop

  • Acceptance and Commitment Therapy , Saturday 10th June : ACT is a mindfulness-based approach, which helps us to live more at the present moment
     
  • Dealing with Harmful Sexual Behaviours in a Family Context, Saturday 8th July : Gain an understanding of the complexities for a family where there has been a disclosure of sexually harmful behaviour
     
  • Caring for the Carer, Saturday 15th July: Exploring the risks in helping others, and how helpers can move from personal risk to resilience by using core dimensions of self care.
     
  • Mindfulness in Supervision, Saturday 22nd July : 1 day workshop exploring the use of mindfulness in supervision
     
  • Revisiting Counselling Skills, Saturday 29th July : 1 day workshop providing an opportunity to revisit and further develop the core counselling skills.
     
  • Dealing with Clients in the Wake of Suicide, Saturday 1st July.
     
  • Solution Focused Brief Therapy – Introduction day, Saturday 19th August: 1 day workshop providing an introduction to Solution Focused Brief Therapy.
     
  • Solution Focused Brief Therapy – Advanced day, Sunday 20th August: Deepen your understanding of and to practice the skills and methods of the SFBT approach.
     
  • Social Media Impact on Minors, Saturday 12th August.
     
  • Psychoanalysis in Practice, Saturday 26th August :  This workshop aims to offer participants ways of incorporating psychoanalytic thinking into clinical practice

SPECIAL OFFER – AVAIL OF THIRD FREE COURSE WHEN YOU PAY FOR TWO.

For further information Contact the IICP office on 01-4664205 or visit www.IICP.ie

Region: 

Killinarden, Dublin 24

Expiry date: 

11/06/17

Date Entered/Updated: 

11/04/17